As If Coming To, poem by Eric Burke (I Am Waiting Poetry Series)

Silver Birch Press

storm
AS IF COMING TO
by Eric Burke

I sat in a storm sewer. Someone handed me a weather radio and told me she was rooting for me. I waited. But it was a different kind of waiting than I was used to. I felt that what I was doing, this waiting, was important, for me, for you. I was going to do it, no matter what was coming.

eric_burke_1

ABOUT THE AUTHOR: Eric Burke lives in Columbus, Ohio, where he works as a computer programmer. More of his poems can be found in PANK, Thrush Poetry Journal, PoetsArtists, bluestem, Escape Into Life, decomP, A cappella Zoo, and Weave Magazine. Poetry videos made from several of his poems can be viewed at The Poetry Storehouse. You can keep up with him at his blog.

View original post

Leave a Reply

