Tell Me What I Shouldn’t Do

A WORRIED STUDENT

Tell me what I shouldn’t do

So you won’t term me a terrorist

Or some crazy extremist

 

I get up every morning

And just like you

I groan at the thought of another long day

 

Then its the rush hour traffic for me

And you; trains are packed

People are tired and whacked

 

As a seat becomes free,

I take out a book and see

The front cover,

 

Tick Tock it says

And I wonder whether

It will be safe to read it

 

When dressed like this

I catch the stares and glares

Will that man get anxious?

 

But the book is a gripping tale

So I hide the cover

And decide to read

 

But over my shoulder I feel

Eyes on my page,

A bomb’s just exploded in the station

 

So will those eyes begin to think,

That I am doing…

View original post 59 more words

Leave a Reply

